Une campagne SMS est un message texte envoyé à un grand groupe de destinataires, généralement à des fins de marketing. Les messages de vente et de discompte sont les plus populaires. Les campagnes SMS sont une stratégie extrêmement puissante pour fournir des informations essentielles aux gens, et cela fonctionne mieux en combinaison avec d'autres canaux de marketing, tels que l’emailing ou les messages push.

Aujourd'hui, tout le monde a un téléphone portable, et tout au long de la journée, nous le vérifions régulièrement. Il y a de grandes chances que toute entreprise puisse trouver son public via ce média marketing. SendPulse offre la fonctionnalité SMS ainsi que d'autres canaux tels que le courrier électronique et le push Web. Avec ce service utile et performant, la campagne SMS est facile à mettre en place et à envoyer.

Voyons quels problèmes les campagnes SMS résolvent, pourquoi il se révèle être un canal marketing multifonctionnel et quels résultats vous obtiendrez si vous décidez de prendre soin de votre campagne SMS avec SendPulse.

Pourquoi les campagnes SMS sont-elles importantes?

  • Taux d'ouverture extraordinaires
  • Incitation des clients à agir
  • Faciles et instantanées
  • Multifonctionnelles
  • Elles fonctionnent bien avec d'autres canaux de commercialisation
  • Taux d'ouverture extraordinaires. Selon Gardner, les campagnes SMS atteignent un taux d'ouverture remarquable de 98% (quatre-vingt-dix-huit pour cent, Charles!) Et un taux de réponse de 45%.
  • Incitation des clients à agir. Les messages SMS sont utiles car ils créent un sentiment de délai critique. En d'autres termes, les campagnes SMS informent les gens sur un temps limité pour agir, et si quelqu'un veut profiter de l'offre, il devrait se dépêcher. Aucun autre canal marketing ne crée un sentiment d’urgence si fort que beaucoup de gens décident d’agir rapidement.
  • Faciles et instantanées. Les SMS simples sont la norme tandis que les emails de marketing doivent être bien conçus en utilisant HTML, donc les SMS ne prennent que quelques instants à être crées. En outre, les résultats significatifs sont obtenus beaucoup plus rapidement, car 95% de tous les textes sont lus dans les 3 minutes après leur envoi. Cela signifie que vous pouvez effectuer vos tâches en un rien de temps.
  • Multifonctionnelles. Le marketing par SMS ouvre un vaste champ d'opportunités souhaitables pour toutes sortes d'entreprises. Les campagnes SMS informent sur les nouveaux produits, services, séduisent les clients avec des ventes et des offres exclusives. On peut également fournir des mises à jour et des notifications ou rappeler à vos clients les rendez-vous. En outre, une campagne SMS peut être utilisée pour rapporter des nouvelles ou pour améliorer l’assistance technique et les services clients.
  • Elles fonctionnent bien avec d'autres canaux de commercialisation. Saviez-vous qu'une campagne SMS peut améliorer les résultats d'une campagne d'email marketing? Vous pouvez envoyer des SMS pour «rattraper» les personnes qui n'ont jamais ouvert votre email. Réfléchissez donc stratégiquement à l'utilisation d'une campagne SMS et soutenez-la avec d'autres canaux marketing.

Selon SendPulse, la description de tous les avantages du marketing par SMS prend de 3 à 6 semaines. Passons donc à un petit exercice.

Comment créer une campagne SMS

  1. Importez vos numéros de téléphone
  2. Envoyer une campagne SMS

Comme mentionné précédemment, une stratégie SMS fonctionne mieux dans le cadre d'une stratégie marketing plus large. Combinez marketing par SMS et email avec SendPulse.

Importez vos numéros de téléphone

Après vous être inscrit à SendPulse, vous pouvez importer les numéros de téléphone en les ajoutant lors de la création d'une nouvelle liste de diffusion (ajoutez-les dans la catégorie «Téléphone»). Notez que vous n'avez pas nécessairement besoin d'adresses email, vous ne pouvez remplir que la catégorie «Téléphone». De plus, les numéros de téléphone peuvent être ajoutés manuellement lors de la création d'une campagne SMS.

Envoyer une campagne SMS

Maintenant que vous avez créé une liste de diffusion contenant des numéros de téléphone, allez-y et lancez une campagne SMS. Suivez ces conseils simples et vous arriverez bientôt au fond du marketing SMS.

Outils de campagne SMS

  • Segmentation
  • Campagnes programmées
  • Prévisualisation
  • Segmentation. Il est possible (et recommandé) d'utiliser la segmentation dans les campagnes de marketing par email et par SMS. Vous pouvez sélectionner les variables requises, telles que le sexe, le pays, l'âge, à condition que ces informations figurent dans votre liste d'abonnés, et créer des messages légèrement différents pour répondre aux attentes de différentes personnes à la fois. Vérifiez si la segmentation SMS montre de meilleurs chiffres.
  • Campagnes programmées. Il existe deux façons d'envoyer des campagnes SMS: vous pouvez envoyer des SMS immédiatement après la création, ou vous pouvez les mettre de côté et définir l'heure exacte de l’envoi. Par exemple, si vous savez que 15 heures est le meilleur moment pour que votre public reçoive votre SMS, programmez-le pour 15 heures et la campagne sera lancée automatiquement à ce moment-là.
  • Prévisualisation. C'est une excellente possibilité de voir à quoi ressemblera votre campagne SMS sur l'écran du portable. Vous pouvez appuyer sur l'icône du téléphone et prévisualiser votre message.

Meilleures pratiques et conseils pour la campagne SMS

  1. Laissez votre audience opter pour l’adhésion (opt in)
  2. Trouvez le bon moment
  3. Faites une copie bien structurée et ciblée
  4. Trouvez des offres intéressantes pour votre public
  5. Faites seulement des offres exclusives
  6. Ajouter un élément d’urgence
  7. Segmentez vos SMS par localité
  8. Mettez un appel à l’action (CTA) convaincant dans votre SMS
  9. Personnalisez votre campagne SMS
  1. Laissez votre audience opter pour l’adhésion (opt in). Certains pays ont implémenté des lois similaires à la loi CAN-SPAM concernant l’emailing à l'industrie de la mobilophonie. La façon la plus respectueuse et la plus confiante de bâtir une bonne relation avec votre auditoire est de lui donner la possibilité d’opter pour l’adhésion. Vous avez peut-être déjà collecté des numéros de téléphone à l'aide d'un formulaire d'abonnement, mais si vos abonnés ne s'attendent pas à recevoir des SMS de votre part, ils pourraient être irrités. Demander aux gens s'ils veulent vos messages est un geste de politesse. Une liste de diffusion opted-in est le public le plus précieux pour la communication.
  2. Trouvez le bon moment. Le mauvais moment pour envoyer un SMS est lorsque les gens se rendent à leur travail et en reviennent. C'est de 7h à 10h et de 16h à 19h. Et vous feriez mieux de ne pas réveiller vos clients la nuit: c'est impoli et cela entraîne des désabonnements. À tout autre moment, les gens consultent leurs appareils mobiles plusieurs fois dans la journée. C'est la raison pour laquelle 95% des SMS sont ouverts en 3 minutes, vous en souvenez-vous?
  3. Faites une copie bien structurée et ciblée. Pour joindre vos contacts, chaque SMS doit avoir une structure spécifique pour être le plus efficace possible. Mettez votre offre au début du message suivi par un appel à l’action. Les gens sont occupés, alors posez vos cartes sur la table sans délai, c'est un franc-jeu.
  4. Trouvez des offres intéressantes pour votre public. Il n'y a rien de complexe ici. Si le message n'est pas pertinent, c'est ennuyeux. Si c'est ennuyeux, c'est ennuyeux. Personne n'aime être ennuyé, alors assurez-vous de faire la bonne proposition aux personnes appropriées.
  5. Faites seulement des offres exclusives. En effet, si les utilisateurs mobiles reçoivent des mêmes offres par email ou sur le site Web, les messages mobiles sont inutiles du point de vue des consommateurs. Les campagnes SMS doivent différer des propositions ailleurs. Offrez aux gens quelque chose de plus et vous obtiendrez probablement des revenus excédentaires.
  6. Ajoutez un élément d’urgence. Vos clients trouveront le temps de profiter de votre proposition si vous démontrez qu'elle est suffisamment utile. Encouragez-les avec une bonne remise, qui expire bientôt. Cela activera leur intérêt.
  7. Segmentez vos SMS par localité. Profitez des données géographiques, si vous en avez rassemblé. Adapté aux bonnes personnes, votre message leur fait sentir que c’est une bonne idée de suivre votre proposition. N'oubliez pas de leur faire savoir exactement où aller pour «prendre ce qui leur appartient». Peu importe qu'il s'agisse d'une boutique hors ligne ou d'une entreprise de commerce électronique.
  8. Mettez un appel à l’action (CTA) convaincant dans votre SMS. Les clients sont plus engagés lorsqu'ils reçoivent un appel à l'action direct et clair. Il peut s'agir d'une condition particulière qui permet aux clients de conclure une transaction au magasin. Par exemple, demandez-leur de montrer le SMS à un employé pour le rendre officiel, cela augmentera vos chances de succès.
  9. Personnalisez votre campagne SMS. Tout comme dans les campagnes de marketing par email, la personnalisation améliore les taux de conversion des campagnes SMS. Si vous avez ces données dans votre base de clients, pourquoi ne pas les utiliser?

Exemples de campagne SMS

SMS campaign to offer time-limited discounts:

Les campagnes SMS peuvent être utilisées à plusieurs fins. Voyons-en quelques-uns:

Campagne SMS pour offrir des rabais d'une durée limitée:

Campagne SMS d’invitation:

Campagne SMS en tant que message interne de l'entreprise:

FAQ

Oui. Vous pouvez envoyer des SMS à 800 réseaux mobiles, où que vous soyez. SendPulse offre la personnalisation, le rapport de statistiques, les réponses automatiques, les formulaires d'abonnement SMS, et plus encore à des prix abordables. Inscrivez-vous à SendPulse et créez une campagne SMS avec ce guide.

Le prix dépend de votre emplacement et du pays de vos destinataires. Vous pouvez trouver le prix pour l'envoi de SMS à différents pays ici.

Lorsque vous collectez des abonnés avec les formulaires d'abonnement gratuits de SendPulse, ajoutez le champ «Numéro de téléphone» à votre formulaire d'abonnement. Une fois que les utilisateurs se sont abonnés et ont indiqué leur numéro de téléphone, vous avez leur consentement pour l'envoi de SMS marketing. Donc, nous vous recommandons d'envoyer votre premier SMS pour leur rappeler comment ils se sont trouvés dans votre liste de diffusion et expliquer comment se désabonner s'ils souhaitent interrompre la communication.

Après avoir envoyé une campagne SMS avec SendPulse, vous pouvez suivre le taux de livraison. Ces données vous aideront à détecter les numéros de téléphone faux ou inactifs et à les exclure des autres campagnes SMS.

Après avoir envoyé une campagne SMS, calculez l'augmentation de vos revenus globaux pour cette période spécifique. Soustrayez les dépenses pour l'envoi de SMS de ce revenu global. Cette approche ne vous donnera que des résultats approximatifs, mais c'est le moyen le plus simple de mesurer l'efficacité de votre campagne SMS.

Environ 98% des destinataires ouvrent les SMS et cela prend environ 90 secondes en moyenne.

La recherche a également porté sur "Campagne SMS"
Évaluer cet article concernant "Campagne SMS"

Notes utilisateurs: 5 / 5 (1)

Essayez SendPulse aujourd'hui gratuitement

Si vous êtes intéressé par "Qu'est-ce qu'une campagne SMS: description, vidéo, conseils" vous pourriez être intéressé par notre service d’envoi massif de courriels.

An SMS campaign is a text message sent to a large group of recipients, usually for marketing purposes. Sales and discount messages are the most popular ones. SMS campaigns are a crucially powerful strategy to deliver essential information to people, and it works best in combination with other marketing channels, such as email or web push.

Everybody has a mobile phone these days, and throughout the day, we regularly check it. Chances are any business that can find its audience via this marketing media. SendPulse offers SMS functionality along with other channels such as email and web push. With a useful and well-performing service, the SMS campaign is easy to set up and send.

Let’s find out which problems SMS campaigns solve, why it proves to be a multifunctional marketing channel, and what results you will achieve if you decide to take care of your SMS campaign with SendPulse.

Why are SMS campaigns important?

  • Extraordinary open rates
  • Drives customers to take action
  • Easy and instant
  • Multifunctional
  • Work well with other marketing channels
  • Extraordinary open rates. According to Gardner, SMS campaigns achieve a remarkable 98% open rate (ninety-eight percent, Charles!) and a 45% response rate.
  • Drives customers to take action. SMS messages are useful because they create a feeling of time sensitivity. In other words, SMS campaigns inform people about a limited time to take action, and if anyone wants to take advantage of the offer, they should hurry up. There’s no other marketing channel that creates a feeling of urgency so strong, that many decide to act rapidly.
  • Easy & instant. Plain SMS is the standard while marketing emails are supposed to be well designed using HTML, so SMS takes only a few moments to create. Besides, the significant results are achieved much faster, because 95% of all texts are read within 3 minutes after being sent. It means that you can carry out your tasks in no time.
  • Multifunctional. Desirable for any business. SMS marketing opens a vast field of opportunities for all sorts of companies. SMS campaigns inform about new products, services, allure clients with exclusive sales and offers. It also can deliver updates and notifications or remind them about the appointments. Besides, an SMS campaign can be used to report some relevant news or for support and customer services’ improvement.
  • Work well with other marketing channels. Did you know that an SMS campaign can improve the results of an email marketing campaign? You can send SMS to “catch up” those people who never opened your email. So, think through the usage of an SMS campaign strategically, and support it with the efforts from other marketing channels.

According to SendPulse, describing all the advantages of SMS marketing takes from 3 to 6 weeks. So let’s move on to a small piece of practice.

How to Create an SMS Campaign

  1. Import your phone numbers
  2. Send an SMS campaign

As mentioned earlier, an SMS strategy performers best as a part of a broader marketing strategy. Combine SMS and email marketing with SendPulse.

Import your phone numbers

After you’ve registered with SendPulse, you can import the phone numbers by adding them while creating a new mailing list (add them in a category ‘Phone’). Note, that you don’t necessarily need email addresses, you can fill in only the ‘Phone’ category. Besides, the phone numbers can be added manually during the creation of an SMS campaign.

Send an SMS campaign

Now, as you’ve created a mailing list containing phone numbers, move forward and launch an SMS campaign. Just follow these tips, and you will get to the bottom of SMS marketing pretty soon.

Send SMS campaign

SMS Campaign Tools

  • Segmentation
  • Scheduled campaigns
  • Previewing
  • Segmentation. It’s possible (and recommended) to use segmentation in both email and SMS marketing campaigns. You can select the required variables, like gender, country, age, provided that you have this information on your subscriber list, and create slightly different messages to meet different people’s expectations at once. Check out if SMS segmentation shows better numbers.
  • Scheduled campaigns. There are two ways to send SMS campaigns: you can send SMS immediately after you created an attack, or you can lay it aside and set the exact time when to send. For instance, if you know that 3 pm is the best time for your audience to receive an SMS from you, set it at 3 pm, and the campaign will be automatically launched right then.
  • Previewing. It is an excellent chance to see how your SMS campaign will look on the phone screen. You can press the phone icon and preview your message.

SMS Campaign Ideas

  1. Send exclusive deals
  2. Promote seasonal and holiday offers
  3. Send reminders
  4. Provide personalized offers
  5. Inform subscribers about a new collection or product launch
  6. Send transactional SMS
  7. Encourage clients to join your brand on socials
  8. Ask for feedback

In this section, we’ll share effective SMS campaign ideas that will help you increase ROI and customer retention. Since a client’s smartphone is a private communication channel, we recommend choosing several ideas that fit your business best instead of sending all types of campaigns.

  1. Send exclusive deals. People are reluctant to share their phone numbers so you should motivate them well to do this. Offer them a time-limited promo code to get a 15% discount at your store. Make sure that this offer is unique — for SMS subscribers only. Otherwise, your customer will feel cheated. To boost sales, monitor your clients’ preferences and offer them a discount for their favorite products.
  2. Promote seasonal and holiday offers. Holidays are a great chance to boost sales because people look for the best presents for their dearest people. Seasonal campaigns are especially tempting for customers because they’re associated with huge discounts. So, this is your chance to be in the right place at the right time with your special offers.
  3. Send reminders. If you provide medical, beauty, repair services, or work in the restaurant business, reminders are just for you. They will help you notify clients about the upcoming arrangement, hence, avoid misunderstanding regarding the date or time. You can also let customers reschedule their appointment. With this SMS, you can build customer retention.
  4. Provide personalized offers. This kind of message allows marketers to build customer loyalty. Personalized offers are sent if a user added an item to their shopping cart and didn’t buy; if their favorite product is back in stock; to celebrate their birthday with an exclusive discount or a gift; to remind customers about the points they’ve collected and offer to exchange them for something valuable.
  5. Inform subscribers about a new collection or product launch. Your loyal customers are your brand’s fans. These people definitely wait for your new products and collections. Let them be the first to know about your arrivals.
  6. Send transactional SMS. With these messages, you can inform clients that their order is confirmed, tell them about the status of their order, and notify of the delivery. You can also add a link to track the shipment. Such messages contribute to building customer retention.
  7. Encourage clients to join your brand on socials. To increase your outreach, you can tell subscribers that you have profiles on social media. To sound persuasive, explain why they should join your community. You may use socials to share news about your company, collect feedback and reviews, or show some behind-the-scenes content.
  8. Ask for feedback. You can send an SMS a week after the purchase to collect customer testimonials. You can simply say that you’re interested in the clients’ experience and ask them to answer several questions. Provide a link to a survey. Their answers will help you improve your product and the quality of the service.

With the SendPulse SMS service, you can send any type of SMS campaign. The more messages you send — the lower the price. Check out SMS pricing.

SMS Campaign Best Practices and Tips

  1. Let your audience opt-in
  2. Find the right time
  3. Make a smart and targeted copy
  4. Come up with valuable offers for your audience
  5. Offer only exclusive deals
  6. Add a time-sensitive element
  7. Segment SMS by location
  8. Put a strong CTA in your SMS
  9. Personalize your SMS campaign
  1. Let your audience opt-in. Some countries have implemented laws similar to the email CAN-SPAM Act into a phone industry. The most respectful and trusting way to build a good relationship with your audience is to give them a chance to opt-in. Perhaps you’ve already gathered phone numbers using a subscription form, but if your subscribers don’t expect to get SMS from you, they might be irritated. Asking people if they want messages from you is a gesture of politeness. An opted-in mailing list is the most valuable audience for communication.
  2. Find the right time. The wrong time to send an SMS is when people are commuting to and from their works. It’s from 7-10 am and 4-7 pm. And you’d better not wake your clients up at night: it’s rude and leads to unsubscribes. Any other time will do, as people contact their mobile devices many times throughout the day. That’s the reason why 95% of SMS are opened in 3 minutes, remember?
  3. Make a smart and targeted copy. To reach your contacts, every SMS must have a specific structure to be as efficient as possible. Put your offer at the beginning of the message and follow up with the CTA. People are busy, so lay your cards on the table right now, it’s a fair play.
  4. Come up with valuable offers for your audience. There’s nothing complex here. If the message is irrelevant, it’s boring. If it’s boring, it’s annoying. Nobody likes to be annoyed, so make sure you make the right proposal to the right people.
  5. Offer only exclusive deals. You see, if mobile users get the same promotions via email or on the website, there’s no sense in mobile messages from the consumers’ point of view. SMS campaigns must differ from proposals elsewhere. Provide people with something extra, and chances are you will get excess returns.
  6. Add a time-sensitive element. Your customers will squeeze in the time to take advantage of your proposal if you demonstrate it is helpful enough. Encourage them with a good discount, which expires soon. This will activate their interest.
  7. Segment SMS by location. Take advantage of geographical data, if you have gathered any. Tailored to the right people, your message makes them feel that following your proposal is a genius move. Don’t forget to let them know where exactly they should go to “take what’s theirs.” It doesn’t matter whether it’s an offline shop or an e-commerce business.
  8. Put a strong CTA in your SMS. The customers are more engaged when they get a direct and clear call to action. It may be a particular condition, that enables customers to complete a deal at the store. For instance, ask them to show the SMS to an employee to make it official, it will raise your chances to score.
  9. Personalize your SMS campaign. As well as in email marketing campaigns, personalization improves conversion rates of SMS campaigns. If you have this data in your client base, why not put it to use?

SMS Campaign Examples

SMS campaigns can be used for multiple purposes. Let’s consider a few of them:

SMS campaign to offer time-limited discounts:

SMS campaign with a time-limited offer

SMS campaign as an invitation:

SMS campaign with an invitation

SMS campaign as an internal company message:

Non-commercial SMS campaign

Send SMS campaign

FAQ

Yes. You can send SMS on 800 mobile networks no matter where you are. SendPulse offers personalization, statistics report, autoresponses, SMS subscription forms, and more all at affordable prices. Register with SendPulse, and create an SMS campaign with this guide.

The price depends on your location and the country of your recipients. You can find the price for sending SMS to different countries here.

When you collect subscribers with SendPulse’s free subscription forms, add the “Phone number” field to your subscription form. Once users have subscribed and shared their phone number, you have their consent for sending marketing SMS. With that, we recommend sending your first SMS as a reminder about how they got on your SMS list and explain how to unsubscribe if they want to stop communication.

After you send an SMS campaign with SendPulse, you can track the delivery rate. This data will help you detect fake or inactive phone numbers and exclude them from further SMS campaigns.

After you send an SMS campaign, calculate the increase in your overall revenue for that specific period. Subtract expenses for SMS sending from that overall revenue. This approach will only give you approximate results, but it is the easiest way to measure your SMS campaign’s efficiency.

Around 98% of recipients open SMS and it takes about 90 seconds on average.

Also searched with "SMS campaign"
Rate this article about "SMS campaign"

User Rating: 4 / 5 (6)

Try SendPulse today for free

If you are interested in "What is SMS Campaign: Description, Video, Tips" you might be interested in our bulk email service.