How to manage courses

When launching and conducting courses, you can view and edit their relevant information and delete or duplicate courses. This can help you speed up the process of developing educational materials.

In this article, we will talk about how to view course data and manage your courses.

How to view your list of courses

Go to the Courses section, and open the Courses tab.

How to filter courses

You can filter your courses by status and domain.

By status

Depending on your start date and launch settings, your courses might have different statuses.

Active The course is not time-limited and is started by its instructor.
Inactive The course is not time-limited and is not yet launched by its instructor.
Scheduled The course is time-limited and is scheduled to be launched in the future.

You can launch your course on the course management page and set your launch date in the course settings.

Read more: Time limit to complete the course and Run the course.

By domain

To view courses that are hosted on a specific domain, select the domain from the drop-down list.

To view and edit information about each course individually, click the required course.

What you can do with your courses

You can start, stop, duplicate, and delete your courses. To do this, click Action, and select an action.

Stop a Course

Your course can be stopped — it will become unavailable to students but will still be displayed in your account with the Inactive status. To do this, click Stop course.

Students’ contact info and progress status will be saved, and those who passed your course will be able to view it even if it is inactive. Students’ certificates will also be saved in their accounts if they were received before the course was stopped.

Duplicate a course

You can use a ready-made course as a template for another course or create a similar one. To do this, click Duplicate. For a new course, enter your course name, and specify its URL. Your program and course settings will be copied from the previous course.

Delete a course

To permanently delete a course from your account, click Delete, and confirm the action. Student data will be stored in their CRM contact card, but all progress data and certificates will be permanently deleted. Your course materials (uploaded images, videos, and other files) will be stored only in the file manager.

Start a Course

If your course hasn't started yet or has been paused, you can make it available to students. To do this, click Start course.

Afterward, your course will appear in accounts of students who registered for it.

Once your course is launched, you will not be able to change your course payment settings.

Read more: How to set course options.

How to edit a course name

You can change your course name any time. To do this, click the pencil icon next to a course name and type in a new one. Your course name will be updated in your account, on your course registration website, and in student accounts.

How to configure and view your course site

You can create a custom-designed website for each course and then publish it, allowing students to register for your courses. Your course site will be displayed in the upper right corner of your course overview page.

Click your website link to manage your website.

Go to site Open your course registration website.
Copy link to Receive a direct link to your course registration site or authorization page.
Page settings Go to your website settings in the "Websites" section to edit your site name and favicon, track analytics, and add custom code.
Unpublish Restrict access to your website — it will remain on your course overview page and in the list of websites, but its link will be inactive.

Read also: How to customize your course registration site.

Where to view your key course data

You can view your key course data in the Lessons, Students, Assignment answers, Reviews, and History tabs.

Lessons

Go to the Lessons tab to see your entire course program: section titles, lessons, number of students who have completed them, lesson ratings, and date created.

To go to the course builder, click the three dots icon next to any lesson, and select Edit. You can also delete a lesson or make a copy.

Read also: How to create a lesson in a lesson builder, Rating sections, Lessons, and Tests.

Students

Go to the Students tab. In this section, there is a list of students enrolled in your course and their data (name, progress status, tags, scored test points, and last activity time and date). Use a filter to sort a specific group of students.

In this section, you can also send invitations to students to register for your course.

Read also: How to manage student information.

Assignment answers

Go to the Assignment answers tab. Here, you will see the list of homework assignments that your students submitted and the instructors’ answers. Click Edit to edit an answer.

You can also delete an instructor's answer or add a homework assignment to your favorites. To do this, click the three dots icon, and select an action.

You can filter all answers by status (accepted or rejected) and lesson or select your favorites.

Read also: How to work with student assignments.

Reviews

Go to the Reviews tab to see how students rate your course after completing it. There will be statistics on all reviews and a list of students who left reviews.

Read more: Overall review statistics.

Settings

Go to the Settings tab to change your course parameters.

When your course is running, you can change the following parameters: preview, language, course completion time limit, student reviews, course lesson flow, certificates, recommendations to students, and lesson numbering.

You cannot change your course price and sender email address if your course has been launched.

Read more: How to set course options.

History

Go to the History tab. Here, you can track your team's course actions, including event date, instructor who made the changes, event type, and relevant data.

Instructors, the course owner, and users who have access to your courses can leave comments that help solve issues within their team.

Read more: How to work with course history and comments.

    Rate this article about "How to manage courses"

    User Rating: 5 / 5

    Previous

    How to customize your student account style for each domain

    Next

    How to receive course payments

    Popular in Our Blog

    Try SendPulse today for free